Skip to main content

County Information

There are currently 37 organized county Farm Bureaus who work for the betterment of agriculture in Idaho.

Under the direction of individual board of directors, each county Farm Bureau provides programs, services, and channels for their local farmers and ranchers to face and solve issues in their regions. Working through a memorandum of agreement, these county Farm Bureaus form the Idaho Farm Bureau Federation. The organization's influence and structure protect the interest of Idaho agriculture.

With a grassroots power of over 76,000 Idaho member families, policy generated at the county level serves as the roadmap for the organization. County Farm Bureaus maintain a relationship with locally elected officials, consumers, educators, and other local decision-making entities to ensure that growing food and fiber in Idaho remains viable.